Home Photo Gallery Contact  
About Trust
About Us
Internal Exam
NSS Activity
Placement Portal
College Placement
Hostel Facilities
Mandatory Disclosure
Grievance Redressal Committee
Anti Ragging cell
Anti Discrimination cell
Gender sensitization cell

ABC (Academic Bank of Credit) Cell

IP 2022 & NFI 2021
Placement cell
About The M. L. Gandhi Higher Education Society

The leaders of Modasa had established The M. L. Gandhi Higher Education Society in 1960, in the name of a freedom fighter, Vishvakarma of the town and a dedicated social worker late Shri Mathurdas Laljibhai Gandhi.

The Society is a Public Charitable Trust registered under the Trust & Society Act. It functions democratically working in noble adventure ceaselessly in realizing the dreams for shaping better future for mankind through dynamic multidimensional education.

The Society owns a luminous and beautiful learning center to nurture many institutions. Land of Society is spread into four campuses. Management intends to develop new campus for perspective plan of the academic expansion and improvements keeping in mind the effects of globalization in the changing scenario of the educational arena.

The campus has Canteen, Boys and girls hostels, play ground, gymnasium hall with indoor games facilities and Auditorium having capacity of 1500 seats.

Institutes Governed by the Society

  1. Shri S. K. Shah & Shri Krishna O. M. Arts College (1960) - NAAC Accredited

         Shri Ramanlal Soni Sahitya Shansodhan Kendra (2005)

  1. Sir P. T. Science College (1960) - NAAC Accredited

         Smt. V. V. Shah Office Complex

         Dr. P. R. Shah & Smt. K. P. Shah Microbiology Department

  1. Shri A. R. Sura Museum (1665)
  2. Shri H. S. Shah College of Commerce (1968) - NAAC Accredited
  3. Shri B. D. Shah College of Education & C. T. E. (1968) - NAAC Accredited

         Dr. Dawoodbhai Ganchi Research Center (1989)

  1. Shri N. S. Patel Law College (1973)  - NAAC Accredited
  2. Shri J. B. Shah English Medium School (1977)

         Smt. M. M. Shah Pre Primary School

         Shri M. G. Shah Primary School

         Shri B. M. B. Shah (Gabatwala) Higher Secondary School

  1. Indira Gandhi National Open University Study Center (1990)
  2. Shri B. M. Shah College of Pharmacy (1991)
  3. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University Study Center (1994)
  4. Shri B. M. Shah College of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (1998) – NBA Accredited

         Smt. M.L.G. Bhalavat Pharmacy Post Graduation Center (2006)

  1. Shri M. K. Shah Primary Teachers College (2002)
  2. Shri B. H. Gandhi B. B. A. College (2008)
  3. Smt. K. A. Modi M. S. W. College (2008)
  4. Matrushri L. J. Gandhi (Bakorwala) B. C. A. College (2009)
  5. Shri K. H. Patel M. Ed. Institute (2009)


Office Bearer of the Society


         Shri Navinchandra R. Modi


Vice President,

         Shri Chandulal V. Shah

         Shri Mahendrabhai V. Shah

         Shri Subhashbhai M. Shah

         Shri Jagdishbhai M. Gandhi

         Shri Kantibhai H. Patel

         Shri Bhaveshbhai V. Shah


Hon. Secretaries

         Dr. Ghanshyambhai J. Shah

         Shri Arvindbhai J. Modi

         Shri Pareshbhai B. Mehta

         Shri Jayeshbhai P. Doshi

         Shri Dhirenbhai M. Prajapati

         Shri Rameshbhai P. Shah

         Shri Dhruvkumar R. Mehta



         Shri Mahasukhbhai S. Patel

         Shri Pankajbhai Butala

         Dr. Arunbhai N. Shah

         Shri Krushnavadan H. Gandhi

         Dr. Ashitbhai M. Shah



For Detail Visit Trust website:     http://www.mlgandhimodasa.org/home


Home | Faculty | Students | Departments | About US | About Trust | Contact
CopyRight @ B.M.Shah College of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, Modasa