Home Photo Gallery Contact  
About Trust
About Us
Internal Exam
NSS Activity
Placement Portal
College Placement
Hostel Facilities
Mandatory Disclosure
Grievance Redressal Committee
Anti Ragging cell
Anti Discrimination cell
Gender sensitization cell

ABC (Academic Bank of Credit) Cell

IP 2022 & NFI 2021
Placement cell

How it all set in motion…

Modasa is known for best education from primary to post graduate level. Apart from traditional colleges, the first technical institute was established (Government Engineering College) by Gujarat Government in 1986, for which our management had extended full support.

Shri B. M. Shah College of Pharmacy imparting diploma education in pharmacy was established in 1991 with the magnificent donation from Shri Bhogilal Mulajidas Shah and Modasa Nagarik Sahkari Bank, Modasa

Shri B. M. Shah College of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, Run by the M. L. Gandhi Higher Education Society, was established in 1998, for providing better education  and practical training in the field of Pharmacy.

MLGB Pharmacy Post Graduate Center, a separate building for PG pharmacy courses was established in 2006 with generous donation from Bhalavat Family.

First time PG course, M. Pharm in Pharmacognosy, was commence in 2006 with the approval from AICTE.

Subsequently M. Pharm in Pharmaceutics and Quality Assurance was added in 2010.

M. Pharm in Industrial Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Analysis was added in the year 2011.

National Board of Accreditation had accredited our B. Pharm courses since December 2011.

Dr. N. M. Patel has served as pioneering principal of the institute. Dr. C. J. Shishoo and Mr. R. R. Shah had also nurtured this institute. The team comprises of Principal, Professor, Associate professors and Assistant Professors are working together for achieving goals.

The college has been able to achieve its goals by the whole hearted and

tireless work with positive attitude in every aspect from management and


Home | Faculty | Students | Departments | About US | About Trust | Contact
CopyRight @ B.M.Shah College of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, Modasa